Watkins starts for Town reserves

LUTON Town have named a strong side for their reserve clash with Oxford United at Kenilworth Road this afternoon.

Eight players with first team experience start, including Adam Watkins, Andre Boucaud and Aaron O’Connor, while Dan Walker and Dean Beckwith continue their recoveries from long-term injuries.

Follow @LutonNews_LTFC for regular updates from the match and check this website later in the afternoon for a full report.

Hatters: Lewis Kidd, Nick Burtenshaw, Jerome Jibodu, Andre Boucaud, Dean Beckwith, Shane Blackett, Charlie Henry, Adam Watkins, Dan Walker, Aaron O’Connor, John Paul Kissock.

Subs: Brett Longden, Zak Stephens, Jerry Nash, Alasan Ann.

Oxford: Max Crocombe, Ebby Nelson-Addy, David Lynn, George Morris, Lewis Alderman, Marvin Ekpiteta, Unpha Koroma, Jermaine Udumaga, Tyrone Marsh, Nathaniel Redwood, Naithan Hilaire.

Subs: Callum O’Dowda, Ollie Smith, Chris Allen.