Hatters quartet named in England C squad

Hatters quartet Andre Gray, Simon Ainge, Adam Watkins and Greg Taylor have all been named in the England C squad to face Albania U21s on October 16.

Gray netted the winner for Paul Fairclough’s side last time out in Belgium and again forms part of the 16-man for the trip to Albania next month.

New Guiseley loan signing Ainge has captained the side in the past, while Watkins and Taylor are involved despite joining Kidderminster and Tamworth respectively.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

There are two changes from the squad that claimed victory in Belgium earlier this month as the respresentational side aim to win through to the International Challenge Trophy semi-finals.

On hearing the news, Ainge tweeted: “Buzzing to hear the news I’m in the England c squad to face Albania! Love playing for my country!”

While Watkins said: “Happy days got the call up!”

England C squad: Preston Edwards (Ebbsfleet United), Paul Farman (Lincoln City), Greg Taylor (Tamworth), Aswad Thomas (Grimsby Town), Jamie Turley (Forest Green Rovers)m Eddie Oshodi (Forest Green Rovers), Simon Ainge (Luton Town), Lindon Mielkle (Mansfield Town), Josh Gilles (Gateshead), Matthew Taylor (Forest Green Rovers), Kieron Forbes (Forest Green Rovers), James Vincent (Kidderminster Harriers), Adam Watkins (Kidderminster Harriers), Scott Spencer (Hyde), Andre Gray (Luton Town), Josh Wilson (Guiseley).

For all the latest Luton Town FC news, reports, stats, player profiles, live match updates, MOM poll, prediction table and a complete fixture list, visit our Hatters Microsite.

Related topics: